Skip to content

Summer Fun

June 4, 2011

Summer is such a magical time. Older children are out of school. The weather is usually beautiful, even when it is raining. The days are longer. I am really looking forward to the days where we can do tons of fun summer activities as a family. Many of the blogs that I follow are currently posting about summer plans and activities. There are so many great ideas that I want to remember, that I decided to make a list here, accompanied by cached pages in my Diggo account. I think that this post is going to be a work in progress over the next few weeks as I find more and more great ideas to organize.

Here we go!

On Imagination Soup, a blog that I just discovered, she talks about Summer Learning Boxes, which I think are a great idea.

This Doorway into Summer idea from the Artful Parent is a beautiful, creative, and inviting way to organize activity choices for kids.

Creating a Summer Bucket List with kids really is exciting as it gets the kids involved with creating summer goals.

More great ideas from the Artful Parent.

Pink and Green Mama made a beautiful summer to do list that is an art project in itself.

I really like the idea of multiple lists by type of activity done at Kids in the Studio.

Here is an amazing lists of 101 things to do this summer from Organizing Your Way.

Not really just for summer, but Counting on Me has a great list of 101 Things to Do With Your Toddler.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2011 5:00 pm

    thank you for the Imagination Soup mention! :)

    Melissa

  2. June 5, 2011 5:31 pm

    Thanks so much for linking to my post about creating a summer bucket list! Have a wonderful summer! :)

  3. June 9, 2011 7:04 pm

    Thanks for the mention! This is Just to Say is one of my favorite poems, and I’m off to that blog next. Happy Summer!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

