Skip to content

PlumGirl’s Art Bin

June 2, 2011

I recently made PlumGirl an art bin to which she has unlimited access. We tend to use it in the mornings, though she does sometimes pull it out later in the day. I am excited to introduce her to a variety of materials, but so far I only keep crayons and a pen available.

Photobucket

I did fill it with a variety of papers. She has a pad of drawing paper, a pad of construction paper, a few coloring books, some small notebooks, index cards, and some blank cards.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Plumgirl also have markers and Crayola Twistables Slick Stix that I give to her whenever she asks for them. She has to be supervised when she uses them, as she often finds drawing on herself or furniture a bit too exciting.

Photobucket

This morning I also gave her an empty cardboard box and I think she really enjoyed the novelty of it.

Photobucket

Photobucket

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

