Skip to content

Pipe Cleaner Color Sorting

June 10, 2011

My DD needed to be distracted this morning right as I happened to be rinsing out some little bottles for recycling.  I decided to turn them into an activity for her.  I cut up some pipe cleaners, deciding as I was doing so to just use red and blue.   I showed her how to sort the red and blue into the two bottles and how to shake the bottles to get them out.

Photobucket

She didn’t quite do the sorting part of the activity, but she did name the colors as she put the pipe cleaners into the bottles.  She already knew blue, but this was the first time she named red!  Even though she didn’t do this activity for more than a few minutes, it was very rewarding for me!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

