Skip to content

Toddler Food

July 7, 2011

PlumGirl started out as a great eater.  We skipped pureed food entirely, and by the time she was a year she was eating whatever we ate even though she did not get her first tooth until she was 14 months old.

She still seems to like everything, but is unwilling to eat it.  I refuse to make food a battle, so I have been trying to think of ways to “trick” her into eating.

Today I served her lunch on toothpicks and it worked like a charm.  She ate, took a nap, and then asked for more.

This is the same food that she refused to eat just yesterday!

Photobucket

Photobucket

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 21, 2011 3:20 pm

    I will be trying this tonight! My daughter is the same age (turning two in August) and will love to eat something but still refuse for her own reasons (that I usually am not privy to)! I just found you via the Peaceful Parenting blog.

Leave a Reply

