Skip to content

Cutting with Bananas

August 7, 2011

PlumGirl has been showing a lot of interest in cutting with knives lately.

By interest, I mean that whenever she is within reach of a knife that we are cutting with she grabs for and gets very upset when we do not let her have it.

Finally, I had the brains enough to think of a cutting activity that she could do.  I gave her a small cutting board, a ripe banana, a fork, and a butter knife.

She loved it!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Her technique is not the best, but she did manage to cut the banana.  She also ate some of the pieces off the tip of the knife.   I know that this is an activity that she will want to do again and again.

Photobucket

Photobucket

I plan on continuing to demonstrate “proper” technique whenever I am cutting for myself, but to let her experiment however she will when she has the knife.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 8, 2011 1:35 am

    I found your blog very inspiring therefore I decided to leave you an award on my blog http://www.wczesnaedukacjaantkaikuby.blogspot.com/2011/08/9-x-one-lovely-blog-award.html
    Thank you for sharing your great ideas with us
    Hugs
    Ewa

Leave a Reply

