Skip to content

December 7, 2011

Yesterday, I had the rare treat of being able to run some errands ALONE, so I was able to stop at a few stores and gather a bunch of craft supplies.  I have some big plans!

When I got home PlumGirl and I did our first Christmas craft.

I pulled out our Gingerbread Baby book, and then showed her a foam gingerbread man I had bought.  I gave her two eyes and a tub of sequins to use as decorations, as well as a few pipe cleaners I had cut up.

PlumGirl could not quite squeeze the glue bottle, but she loved showing me where to put the glue and then helping me squeeze it out. She was very precise in placing the sequins onto the dots of glue.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

After putting on a few decorations she started referring to her gingerbread man as “Cowboy”.  That is when I realized that we were not making a Christmas gingerbread baby, but rather the Gingerbread Cowboy.

Photobucket

She made him a hat, boots, and belt, just like the real thing.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

When we were done, she wanted to carry him around and play with him.  I told her that he needed to take a nap while the glue dried, and fortunatelt she agreed thay was a good idea.

After a short rest the cowboy was ready for action!

Plumgirl took him to dance for Plum1,

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

pointed out the eyes to Plum2,

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

and even showed him off to an unimpressed cat and laundry basket.

Uploaded from the Photobucket iPhone App

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

